(0 Ratting)

Cham islands

Cù Lao Chàm (Cham islands) is group of islands in Tan Hiep Commune, Hội An town, Quang Nam province, located about 15 km from Cua Dai beach and has been recognized as a UNESCO biosphere reserve in the world. Cham isle consists of eight islands: Lao island, Dài island, Mồ island, Khô Mẹ island, Khô Con island, Lá island, Tai island, Ông island. The population on Cù Lao Chàm is about 3,000 people.

Cù Lao Chàm is cultural and historical relics associated with the formation and development of urban trading port of Hội An. Map of the old Western people was noted Cù Lao Chàm as "Champello" from South-Indian languages ​​(Autronesian) "Pulau Champa". Cù Lao Chàm also had other names such as Puliciam... There're many relics of the Sa Huynh culture (culture of the ancient people that lived on current Viet territory), Champa, Đại Việt with the ancient architecture of the Cham and Vietnamese.

Cù Lao Chàm is also a tourist destination with year round cool climate, rich flora and fauna, particularly seafood and bird's nests. Coral reefs in the area around Cù Lao Chàm were highly recommended to put on the list protected by scientists.

In October 2003, The Nature Conservation Area of Cù Lao Chàm was established to preserve wildlife on these islands, is one of the marine protected areas in Vietnam.

Hội An is not only the ancient town, Hội An also has white sand beaches, the wildly islands and the coral reefs. Visiting Hội An but missing the exploration of Cù Lao Chàm will be a pity missing in your journey.

Vietnam Discoveries. 

Testimonials(0) Your comment is highly appreciated! Please write it here

Hieu pham
Cham islands
Hoi An